22 Jun

“I want to live where soul meets body
And let the sun wrap its arms around me
And bathe my skin in water cool and cleansing
And feel, feel what its like to be new”

-Death Cab for Cutie

“The time has come,” the Walrus said,
“To talk of many things:
Of shoes–and ships–and sealing-wax–
Of cabbages–and kings–
And why the sea is boiling hot–
And whether pigs have wings.”
-Lewis Carroll

It’s official I have now joined the ranks of hipsters everywhere by creating a legit blog. I’m overjoyed by the fact that I can now add blogger to my list of identities along with: college kid, yooper, comedian, woman, receptionist, etc. Blogging in itself, baffles me just a smidgen. What is the point? It isn’t like I have a life of adventure taking place where I’m off doing exciting things like taming lions (view above identities). I live a pretty uneventful life. So, I guess that leaves me to blog about just that the uneventful happenings of the average 20 year old.

I’m sure you are all wrought with excitement waiting by your computer screens all in a loyal attempt to catch the update of my blog. (This is a mild over exaggeration, as the only person who even knows I now have a blog is, well me.) I will share with you (assuming there is one day a set of readers, or even one reader to whom I can write to) things I enjoy. Things I find on the depths of the interwebs while I toil away at my monotonous but appreciated job.  Things I laugh at. Or maybe even just thoughts.  We’ll see where this goes….and all that jazz.

Leave a comment